The Böllhoff Group corporate identity is built on over 140 years of operating as an independent family business.


A family business in the fourth generation

Innovation has been our top priority since 1877: each generation creates new momentum.

Already in our fourth generation, we are still building on the success of our founder. Independence has always been the cornerstone of our business. So the Wilhelm Böllhoff GmbH & Co. KG acts as a holding and is still in full ownership of the founding family. Today’s company management consists of four people: managing partners Wilhelm A. Böllhoff and Michael W. Böllhoff, Dr. Carsten Löffler and Dr. Jens Bunte. Wilhelm A. Böllhoff (born 1965) joined the company in 1995 in Austria. Today he is responsible for fastener service supply, human resources and quality management. Michael W. Böllhoff (born 1971) joined the company in 1998 in Brazil. Michael W. Böllhoff is now in charge of fastening and assembly technology as well as production.
Dr. Carsten Löffler and Dr. Jens Bunte complete the management. In 2012 Dr. Jens Bunte (born 1968) assumed responsibility for research and development, application technology and intellectual property worldwide.
Finance, controlling, legal affairs and IT are managed by Dr. Carsten Löffler (born 1962), who joined the company in 1994.

Böllhoff parabola

Management of Böllhoff companies in Germany


Wilhelm Böllhoff GmbH & Co. KG
Holding of the Böllhoff Group (board of management)

  • Michael W. Böllhoff (C)
  • Wilhelm A. Böllhoff (C)
  • Dr.‑Ing. Jens Bunte
  • Dr. oec. publ. Carsten Löffler

C = Chairman, CEO or President

Böllhoff Group Management (from left) Michael W. Böllhoff, Dr. Carsten Löffler, Wilhelm A. Böllhoff and Dr. Jens Bunte

Böllhoff Group Management

(from left) Michael W. Böllhoff, Dr. Carsten Löffler, Wilhelm A. Böllhoff and Dr. Jens Bunte

The advisory council of the Böllhoff Group



The advisory council supports our company in an advisory capacity. Its members are Dr. Markus Miele (chairman), Christian G. Böllhoff, Christiane Messinger-Frieling, Hans Beckhoff and Jens Fiege. The honorary chairman is Dr. Wolfgang W. Böllhoff.

More information

Would you like to discover more of the World of Joining?

Here you will find information about successful applications and related topics.